Research Guides: Nursing and Nurses: Selected Resources: Videos

Videos, Podcasts, and Blogs

CDCTV
CDC–TV is an online video resource available through CDC.gov. CDC-TV videos cover a variety of health, safety and preparedness topics.
FreshRN Podcast
'Your first year as a registered nurse is challenging. This podcast is hosted by experienced nurses from FreshRN.com, who discuss the basics of that first year. From orientation, code blues, tricks of the trade, and personal experiences, to time management, delegation, patient deaths, and more.'
Healthline Human Body Maps
BodyMaps is an interactive visual search tool that allows users to explore the human body in 3-D. With easy-to-use navigation, users can search multiple layers of the human anatomy, view systems and organs down to their smallest parts, and understand in detail how the human body works
Health Videos from MedlinePlus
Animated videos on a variety of health and medical topics; allergies, cesarean section, stroke, vaccines, etc.
The Mastering Nursing Podcast
From Nursing Degree Database.com - 'Featuring in-depth interviews with influential and leading nurses, host Keith Carlson's conversations address the practical work-life of nurses in a wide variety of sub-specialties, exploring topics from treating clients, to work-life balance, and more. '
MEDtube.net: all specialties
'MEDtube is an online video-centric education and communication platform for healthcare professionals.' It is free to use but registration is required.
Nursecasts
-a podcast for nurses by nurses from DailyNurse
Nurse Nacole (blog)
'Nacole Riccaboni, also known as Nurse Nacole, provides a wealth of information for nurses. The site is large, with helpful headings such as “Calculations”, “YouTube Videos” and “NCLEX Questions.” A bonus: She posts handy nursing facts each day' (description from Rasmussen College website)
Nursology Net (blog)
'the nurse led, nurse developed repository providing the most current and accurate information about nursing discipline-specific knowledge '
Surgery Videos from MedlinePlus
This page provides links to prerecorded webcasts of surgical procedures. These are actual operations performed at medical centers in the United States

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is one of the CSUS Library's databases. It provides full video access to thousands of video titles on many topics. The Films on Demand collection contains 28 subjects for easy browsing, including Biology and Health and Medicine. Films may be searched by title or segment. Below are listed a few examples of films available from the Films on Demand database:

Current Trends in Pain Management (40:33)
The Big Picture: Nurses in the Army (28:01)
Nurses at Risk (51:37)
Case Management in Health Care (15:09)

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2023 3:01 PM