CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1650 journals and other serials publications as well as conference papers, books, and dissertations. The database contains a total of 640,000 records. It is updated monthly and contains backfiles to 1963.
GenderWatch is a full text database comprised of periodicals and other publications that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports.
This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from more than 8,500 journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Project Muse offers some 600 journal titles from 260 scholarly publishers including from the Johns Hopkins University Presss which began this project in 1995. The journals included in this database are in the areas of the humanities, social sciences and the arts. Specifically the journals are divided into the following subject categories: African studies, American studies, Anthropology, Art, Asian Studies, Canadian Studies, Caribbean studies, Classics, Culture and Society, Economics, Education, Film, Theater, and Performing Arts, Folklore, French Studies, Gay and Lesbian Studies, Geography, History, Irish Studies, Judaic Studies, Language, Latin American Studies, Law, Library Science and Publishing, Literary Magazines, Literature, Marketing, Mathematics, Medicine and Health, Medieval Studies, Mediterranean Studies, Music, Native American Studies, Pacific Studies, Philosophy, Philosophy and Science, Politics and Policy Studies, Population Studies, Psychology and Psychiatry, Religion, Science, Sexuality, Sociology, Women's Studies
America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries and covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Published since 1954, Historical Abstracts indexes and provides abstracts of over 2,100 journals, including key historical journals from virtually every major country. CLIO Notes feature provides regional chronologies and discussion questions for each country. Advance searching allows limit by decade or century and CLIO Alert sends notice of new articles fitting a saved search.
H-Net is an international interdisciplinary organization of scholars and teachers dedicated to developing the enormous educational potential of the Internet and the World Wide Web. Our edited lists and web sites publish peer reviewed essays, multimedia materials, and discussion for colleagues and the interested public.