Chemical Abstracts online. Indexes all chemical information in journals, patents, reports, conferences, dissertations, etc. Links to Sac State electronic subscriptions. Available only to those with a current SacLink account. Coverage 1907-present.
MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. PubMed indexes worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Articles indexed from 5,663 journals and many serials and online books. Some full text. Subsets to PubMed Central (full text) and PubMed Health (for consumers). Coverage 1946- to present. Access: all. Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Updated 8/14/14
This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from more than 8,500 journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Provides bibliographic information [many links to full text] for agriculture, agronomy, animal science, crop management, forestry, natural resources, nutrition, pesticides, soils, water, fertilizers botany, farming, etc. Coverage: some works from the 15th century to present. Updated 8/15/14
Biological Abstracts, is a collection of bibliographic references to the latest information in virtually every life science and biomedical disciplines, e.g., botany, microbiology, genetics, pharmacology, fishes, mammalogy, and soils. Indexes 4,300 journals. Coverage 1969- to present. Updated 8/14/14