Library of Congress (LC) call numbers for Biochemistry. Browse in both the 2 North Reference Collection and on 4 North.
Biological chemistry (chemical aspects of biological materials) QD 415 - QD 436
General biochemistry of plants and animals QH 345
Plant biochemistry (phytochemicals) QK 861+
Animal biochemistry QP 501+
Atlas of Drosophila Morphology by
The Atlas of Drosophila Morphology: Wild-type and Classical Mutants is the guide every Drosophila researcher wished they had when first learning genetic markers, and the tool they wish they had now as a handy reference in their lab research. Previously, scientists had only poor-quality images or sketches to work with, and then scattered resources online - but no single visual resource quickly at their fingertips when explaining markers to new members of the lab, or selecting flies to do their genetic crosses, or hybrids. This alphabetized guide to Drosophila genetic markers lays flat in the lab for easy referencing. It contains high-resolution images of flies and the appropriate marker on the left side of each page and helpful information for the marker on the facing page, such as symbol, gene name, synonyms, chromosome location, brief informative description of the morphology, and comments on marker reliability. A companion website with updated information, useful links, and additional data provided by the authors complements this extremely valuable resource.
Biochemical Pathways by
The pathways and networks underlying biological function Now in its second edition, Biochemical Pathways continues to garner praise from students, instructors, and researchers for its clear, full-color illustrations of the pathways and networks that determine biological function. Biochemical Pathways examines the biochemistry of bacteria, plants, and animals. It offers a quick overview of the metabolic sequences in biochemical pathways, the chemistry and enzymology of conversions, the regulation of turnover, the expression of genes, the immunological interactions, and the metabolic background of health disorders. A standard set of conventions is used in all illustrations, enabling readers to easily gather information and compare the key elements of different biochemical pathways. For both quick and in-depth understanding, the book uses a combination of: Illustrations integrating many different features of the reactions and their interrelationships Tables listing the important system components and their function Text supplementing and expanding on the illustrated facts In the second edition, the volume has been expanded by 50 percent. Text and figures have undergone a thorough revision and update, reflecting the tremendous progress in biochemical knowledge in recent years. A guide to the relevant biochemical databases facilitates access to the extensive documentation of scientific knowledge. Biochemical Pathways, Second Edition is recommended for all students and researchers in such fields as biochemistry, molecular biology, medicine, organic chemistry, and pharmacology. The book's illustrated pathways aids the reader in understanding the complex set of biochemical reactions that occur in biological systems. From the reviews: "... highly recommended for every scientist and student working in biochemistry." -Umwelt & Gesundheit 4/2012 (review in German language)
Biochemistry: a Very Short Introduction by
Very Short Introductions: Brilliant, Sharp, InspiringFrom the simplest bacteria to humans, all living things are composed of cells of one type or another, all of which have fundamentally the same chemistry. This chemistry must provide mechanisms that allow cells to interact with the external world, a means to power the cell, machinery to carry out varied processes within the cell, a structure within which everything runs, and also governance through a web of interlocking chemical reactions. Biochemistry is the study of those reactions, the molecules that are created, manipulated, and destroyed as a result of them, and the massive macromolecules (such as DNA, cytoskeletons, proteins and carbohydrates) that form the chemical machinery and structures on which these biochemical reactions take place. It didn't take long for an understanding of the chemistry of life to turn into a desire to manipulate it. Drugs and therapies all aim to modify biochemical processes for good or ill: Penicillin, derived from mould, stops bacteria making their cell walls. Aspirin, with its origins in willow bark, inhibits enzymes involved in inflammatory responses. A few nanograms of botulinum toxin (botox), can kill by preventing the release of neurotransmitters from the ends of nerves and so leads to paralysis and death, or give a wrinkle free forehead (if administered in very tiny quantities).This Very Short Introduction discusses the key concepts of biochemistry, as well as the historical figures in the field and the molecules they studied, before considering the current science and innovations in the field, and the interaction between biochemistry, biotechnology, and synthetic biology. ABOUT THE SERIES: The Very Short Introductions series from Oxford University Press contains hundreds of titles in almost every subject area. These pocket-sized books are the perfect way to get ahead in a new subject quickly. Our expert authors combine facts, analysis, perspective, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make interesting and challenging topics highly readable.
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology of Plants by
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology of Plants, 2nd Edition has been hailed as a major contribution to the plant sciences literature and critical acclaim has been matched by global sales success. Maintaining the scope and focus of the first edition, the second will provide a major update, include much new material and reorganise some chapters to further improve the presentation. This book is meticulously organised and richly illustrated, having over 1,000 full-colour illustrations and 500 photographs. It is divided into five parts covering: Compartments, Cell Reproduction, Energy Flow, Metabolic and Developmental Integration, and Plant Environment and Agriculture. Specific changes to this edition include: Completely revised with over half of the chapters having a major rewrite. Includes two new chapters on signal transduction and responses to pathogens. Restructuring of section on cell reproduction for improved presentation. Dedicated website to include all illustrative material. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology of Plants holds a unique place in the plant sciences literature as it provides the only comprehensive, authoritative, integrated single volume book in this essential field of study.
Biochemistry in the Lab by
Most lab manuals assume a high level of knowledge among biochemistry students, as well as a large amount of experience combining knowledge from separate scientific disciplines. Biochemistry in the Lab: A Manual for Undergraduates expects little more than basic chemistry. It explains procedures clearly, as well as giving a clear explanation of the theoretical reason for those steps. Key Features: Presents a comprehensive approach to modern biochemistry laboratory teaching, together with a complete experimental experience Includes chemical biology as its foundation, teaching readers experimental methods specific to the field Provides instructor experiments that are easy to prepare and execute, at comparatively low cost Supersedes existing, older texts with information that is adjusted to modern experimental biochemistry Is written by an expert in the field This textbook presents a foundational approach to modern biochemistry laboratory teaching together with a complete experimental experience, from protein purification and characterization to advanced analytical techniques. It has modules to help instructors present the techniques used in a time critical manner, as well as several modules to study protein chemistry, including gel techniques, enzymology, crystal growth, unfolding studies, and fluorescence. It proceeds from the simplest and most important techniques to the most difficult and specialized ones. It offers instructors experiments that are easy to prepare and execute, at comparatively low cost.
Biochemistry Laboratory Manual for Undergraduates by
Biochemistry laboratory manual for undergraduates - an inquiry based approach by Gerczei and Pattison is the first textbook on the market that uses a highly relevant model, antibiotic resistance, to teach seminal topics of biochemistry and molecular biology while incorporating the blossoming field of bioinformatics. The novelty of this manual is the incorporation of a student-driven real real-life research project into the undergraduate curriculum. Since students test their own mutant design, even the most experienced students remain engaged with the process, while the less experienced ones get their first taste of biochemistry research. Inclusion of a research project does not entail a limitation: this manual includes all classic biochemistry techniques such as HPLC or enzyme kinetics and is complete with numerous problem sets relating to each topic.
Bioinformatics by
Praise for the third edition of Bioinformatics "This book is a gem to read and use in practice." --Briefings in Bioinformatics "This volume has a distinctive, special value as it offers an unrivalled level of details and unique expert insights from the leading computational biologists, including the very creators of popular bioinformatics tools." --ChemBioChem "A valuable survey of this fascinating field. . . I found it to be the most useful book on bioinformatics that I have seen and recommend it very highly." --American Society for Microbiology News "This should be on the bookshelf of every molecular biologist." --The Quarterly Review of Biolog" The field of bioinformatics is advancing at a remarkable rate. With the development of new analytical techniques that make use of the latest advances in machine learning and data science, today's biologists are gaining fantastic new insights into the natural world's most complex systems. These rapidly progressing innovations can, however, be difficult to keep pace with. The expanded fourth edition of the best-selling Bioinformatics aims to remedy this by providing students and professionals alike with a comprehensive survey of the current field. Revised to reflect recent advances in computational biology, it offers practical instruction on the gathering, analysis, and interpretation of data, as well as explanations of the most powerful algorithms presently used for biological discovery. Bioinformatics, Fourth Edition offers the most readable, up-to-date, and thorough introduction to the field for biologists at all levels, covering both key concepts that have stood the test of time and the new and important developments driving this fast-moving discipline forwards. This new edition features: New chapters on metabolomics, population genetics, metagenomics and microbial community analysis, and translational bioinformatics A thorough treatment of statistical methods as applied to biological data Special topic boxes and appendices highlighting experimental strategies and advanced concepts Annotated reference lists, comprehensive lists of relevant web resources, and an extensive glossary of commonly used terms in bioinformatics, genomics, and proteomics Bioinformatics is an indispensable companion for researchers, instructors, and students of all levels in molecular biology and computational biology, as well as investigators involved in genomics, clinical research, proteomics, and related fields.
Bioinformatics Tools for Pharmaceutical Drug Product Development by
BIOINFORMATICS TOOLS FOR Pharmaceutical DRUG PRODUCT DLEVELOPMENT A timely book that details bioinformatics tools, artificial intelligence, machine learning, computational methods, protein interactions, peptide-based drug design, and omics technologies, for drug development in the pharmaceutical and medical sciences industries. The book contains 17 chapters categorized into 3 sections. The first section presents the latest information on bioinformatics tools, artificial intelligence, machine learning, computational methods, protein interactions, peptide-based drug design, and omics technologies. The following 2 sections include bioinformatics tools for the pharmaceutical sector and the healthcare sector. Bioinformatics brings a new era in research to accelerate drug target and vaccine design development, improving validation approaches as well as facilitating and identifying side effects and predicting drug resistance. As such, this will aid in more successful drug candidates from discovery to clinical trials to the market, and most importantly make it a more cost-effective process overall. Readers will find in this book: Applications of bioinformatics tools for pharmaceutical drug product development like process development, pre-clinical development, clinical development, commercialization of the product, etc.; The ever-expanding application of this novel technology and discusses some of the unique challenges associated with such an approach; The broad and deep background, as well as updates, on recent advances in both medicine and AI/ML that enable the application of these cutting-edge bioinformatics tools. Audience The book will be used by researchers and scientists in academia and industry including drug developers, computational biochemists, bioinformaticians, immunologists, pharmaceutical and medical sciences, as well as those in artificial intelligence and machine learning.
Enzymes by
ENZYMES A complete and approachable introduction to the study of enzymes, from theory to practice Enzymes catalyze the bulk of important biological processes, both metabolic and biochemical. They are specialized proteins whose function is determined by their structure, understanding which is therefore a key focus of biological, pharmacological, and agrarian research, among many others. A thorough knowledge of enzyme structure, pathways, and mechanisms is a fundamental building block of the life sciences and all others connected to them. Enzymes offers a detailed introduction to this critical subject. It analyzes enzyme proteins at the structural level and details the mechanisms by which they perform their catalyzing functions. The book's in-depth engagement with primary literature and up-to-date research allows it to continuously deploy illustrative examples and connect readers with further research on key subjects. Fully updated after decades as the standard text, this book unlocks a thriving field of biological and biochemical research. Readers of the third edition of Enzymes will also find: Expanded chapters on steady-state and transient-state enzyme kinetics, structural components of enzymes, and more New chapters on enzyme regulation, enzyme-macromolecule interactions, enzyme evolution, and enzymes in human health Key Learning Points at the beginning of each chapter to assist students and instructors Enzymes promises to continue as the standard reference on this subject for practitioners of the life sciences and related fields in both academia and industry.
Evolutionary Population Genetics of Drosophila Ananassae by
This book introduces readers to classical population genetics and the ways in which it can be applied to practical problems, including testing for natural selection, genetic drift, genetic differentiation, population structuring, gene flow and linkage disequilibrium. It provides a comprehensive monograph on the topic, addressing the theory, applications and evolutionary deductions, which are clearly explained using experimental results. It also offers separate chapters on origin, establishment and spread of chromosomal aberrations in populations along with details of culturing, maintaining and using Drosophila ananassae (genetically unique and the most commonly used species along with D. melanogaster) for genetic research. Encompassing topics like genetics, evolution, Drosophila genetics, population genetics, population structuring, natural selection and genetic drift in considerable detail, it provides a valuable resource to undergraduate and postgraduate students, as well as researchers at all level. This book explores some fundamental questions concerning the role of natural selection and genetic drift on the degree of inversion polymorphism. India, with its wide diversity in geo-climatic conditions, provides an excellent platform to conduct such studies. The book showcases sampling records of inversion frequencies in natural Indian populations of D. ananassae that cover more than two decades. It highlights case studies in which sampling data on inversion frequencies was combined with that from earlier surveys, generating a time series that allows the evolutionary dynamics of inversion polymorphism to be explored. Such long time series are rare but nonetheless crucial for studying the evolutionary dynamics of inversion polymorphism. The population-genetic analysis discussed is unprecedented in terms of its temporal (two decades) and spatial (most regions of India covered) scale and investigates the patterns of polymorphic system in D. ananassae to see if there is any temporal divergence. It endeavors to present a holistic picture of inversion polymorphism across the country (India). Chromosomal aberrations, particularly paracentric inversions, are used as a tool for discussing population genetic studies, helping human geneticists, gynecologists and other medical professionals understand why some aberrations are fatal in humans, with affected embryos often not surviving the first trimester of pregnancy, while similar aberrations in Drosophila flies aid in their adaptation to the environmental heterogeneity across the globe.
Lab Ref by
This handbook of valuable information extracted from laboratory manuals published by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press is presented in an easy-to-use format. It contains invaluable reference data, never before assembled in one handy package. It has been assembled from extensively field-tested manuals, ensuring accuracy and reliability, by two scientists with extensive and diverse experience of laboratory practice.
A Manual for Biochemistry Protocols by
Biochemistry plays an important role in all areas of the biological and medical sciences. With most of the research or diagnosis involved in these areas being based on biochemically obtained observations, it is essential to have a profile of well standardized protocols.This manual is a basic guide for all students, researchers and experts in biochemistry, designed to help readers in directly starting off their experiments without prior knowledge of the protocol. The book dwells on the concepts used in designing the methodologies, thereby giving ample room for researchers to modify them according to their research requirements.
Mechanosensory Transduction in Drosophila Melanogaster by
This book offers an essential introduction for all graduate students and researchers who are working on or interested in mechanotransduction using fruit flies as their model organisms. Designed for accessibility, it follows a simple five-chapter structure, beginning with a general introduction to mechanotransduction in physiology (Chapter 1) and some basic considerations on the principles behind mechanotransduction processes (Chapter 2). In turn, Chapters 3, 4 and 5 focus on mechanoreceptors in Drosophila melanogaster. Chapter 3 explains how the fly's mechanosensitive cells (i.e. mechanoreceptors) contribute to its daily life, while Chapter 4 explores the ultrastructural and mechanical basis for the working mechanisms of various fly mechanoreceptors. Lastly, Chapter 5 elaborates on the structure, function and physiology of mechanosensitive molecules in fly mechanoreceptors. Accordingly, the book provides an overall framework, helping readers understand mechanosensory transduction, from the physiological level to the molecular level.
Medicinal Plants of the World by
Medicinal Plants of the World is a comprehensive and scientifically accurate guide to the best-known and most important medicinal plants. The book includes descriptions of more than 300 medicinal plants and their close relatives. Each entry gives a short summary with a description of the plant, the geographical origin, therapeutic category, historical and modern uses, active ingredients, and pharmacological effects. More than 500 full-color photographs assist in the identification of the plants. It is an essential reference guide for health care professionals -- doctors, nurses, and especially pharmacists -- or anyone with an interest in medicinal plants and their uses.
The Merck Index by
The Merck Index is a one-volume encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs. Each monograph in this authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds. Compounds included: - human and veterinary drugs - biotech drugs and monoclonal antibodies - substances used for medical imaging - biologicals and natural products - plants and traditional medicines - nutraceuticals and cosmeceuticals - agriculturals, pesticides and herbicides - Organic chemicals used in research - Food additives and supplements - dyes, colors and indicators - environmentally significant substances Information provided: - chemical, common and generic names - Over 15,000 trademarks and associated companies - CAS Registry Numbers for over 12,000 compounds - Over 8,500 chemical structures - molecular formulae, weights and percentage composition - capsule statements identifying compound classes and scientific significance - scientific and patent literature references - physical and toxicity data - therapeutic and commercial uses - caution and hazard information In addition, there are more than 700 new and completely revised monographs, thousands of new references, trademarks and uses added to existing monographs. Now includes a companion CD-ROM which features 989 monographs no longer available in print, organic name reactions, supplemental tables and a new user interface for user-friendly searching. Features of the CD: Searchable by keywords, references, and numerical properties Search the complete contents of the 14th edition, plus nearly a thousand monographs archived from previous editions Comes with a free one-year subscription to the Merck Index Internet Edition Windows-compatible CD powered by CambridgeSoft's ChemFinder Extensively revised supplemental tables now including acronyms, vaccines, and physical constants More than 70 pages of hard to find information in one easy-to-use place
Mind Maps in Biochemistry by
Mind Maps in Biochemistry presents a series of concept and knowledge maps about biochemical compounds, systems and techniques. The book illustrates the relationships between commonly used terms in the subject to convey the meaning of ideas and concepts that facilitate a basic understanding about the subject for readers.Chapters of the book cover both basic topics (lipids, carbohydrates, proteins, nucleotides, enzymes, metabolic pathways, nutrition and physiology) as well as applied topics (clinical diagnosis, diseases, genetic engineering and molecular biology). Key Features i. Topic-based presentation over 16 chapters ii. Coverage of basic and applied knowledge iii. Detailed tables, flow diagrams and illustrations with functional information about metabolic pathways and related concepts iv. Essay and multiple-choice questions with solutions v. Exercises for students to construct their own mind maps, designed to improve analytical skills Mind Maps in Biochemistry is an ideal textbook for quick and easy learning for high school and college level students studying biochemistry as well as teachers instructing courses at these levels.
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by
Over the last few years, the language of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology has expanded enormously to the extent that few scientists can expect to be familiar with all the terms and concepts. This is partly due the massive influence of the Genome and successive "-omics" projects which havedeveloped in to many new areas of research. At the same time, terms from other subject areas - including mathematics, statistics, physics and other life sciences - appear increasingly in the biochemical literature.The Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology provides a comprehensive and 'encyclopaedic' survey of modern biochemistry and molecular biology. This new edition of the popular dictionary has been comprehensively reviewed and updated to include many important new concepts and words. Theentries are short but informative, providing up-to-date information on a broad range of topics, including definitions for terms from the fields of Bioinformatics, Biophysics, Cell Biology, Chemistry, Genetics, Immunology, Mathematics, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Systems Biology, and Toxicology.There are over 21000 main entries, which include: details of biochemical substances and the processes in which they are involved, methods and concepts in molecular biology, and definitions of biochemical symbols and abbreviations. Each entry is accessibly written. They point out pitfalls where termsare often confused, and explain the precise syntax of biochemical terms such as Greek letters and other formatting, which are invariably lost when searching the Internet. In addition, the dictionary is generously illustrated with over 900 chemical structures.The Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology will serve as an invaluable reference text for student and professional biochemists and molecular biologists seeking information both from within and outside their own fields. It will also be of relevance and use to a broader audience oflife scientists seeking an authoritative overview of fundamental principles.
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by
This book provides a survey of current biochemistry and molecular biology in the form of a dictionary. It contains short but informative entries arranged under more than 17,000 headwords, providing fundamental but up-to-date information that is often difficult to locate in today'soverspecialized world.The book is intended as a handy reference of first resource for those seeking information outside their immediate knowledge area or for those who need to refresh their memory of fundamental knowledge. It gives the meanings of many terms used in molecular biology and describes the essential featuresof over approximately 2,000 enzymes and proteins, describing the reactions they catalyse or functions they perform, and includes filenames that facilitate the location of entires in databases of sequences. Many entries describe chemical compounds of relevance to biochemists, with approximately 950symbols and abbreviations. In addition, many physico-chemical laws, constants, and formulae are detailed.This revised edition has been fully up-dated in order to include the new information that has been discovered since the original edition was published in 1997.
PDR for Herbal Medicines by
This definitive guide to current herbal remedies includes more than 700 monographs complete with scientific and common names, indications, and usage (including Commission E-approved usage). Featured are clinical studies results, when available, and usage in Chinese, Indian, and homeopathic medicine, when applicable. The guide also includes information on possible interactions with prescription drugs, and the management of those interactions and is fully indexed for easy use.
Practical Guide to Natural Medicines by
Echinacea, ephedra, evening primrose oil...garlic, ginger, ginseng...St. John's wort, selenium, shark cartilage -- these are just a few of the natural medicines that millions of people are using. But do they work? Medical authorities often argue against them; alternative medicine advocates tout them. What's a consumer to do, while waiting for modern science to catch up with often ancient practices? Help is here, with The American Pharmaceutical Association Practical Guide to Natural Medicines. This unique book from a trusted name in medicine rates the effectiveness and safety of more than three hundred natural substances, based on a careful assessment of the scientific research available. The alphabetically arranged listings include every substance readers are likely to want to know about -- and some they may not be familiar with, but should be. At a glance readers will learn the source of the substance, the forms in which it is commonly available, the claims made for it, and what scientific studies do (or don't) show about those claims. Known side effects and dangers are noted as well. A basic 1-to-5 rating scale ranks each substance. The highest rating is given to those substances with a great degree of safety and effectiveness based on "years of use and extensive, high-quality studies." Readers also learn how natural medicines are regulated and tested here and abroad, and do's and don'ts when selecting natural medicines. Special indexes organize the medicines according to those commonly used for various symptoms. Comprehensive and authoritative, featuring an introduction by best-selling medical authority Andrew T. Weil, M.D., The American Pharmaceutical Association Practical Guide to Natural Medicines. is the reference to trust for anyone interested in natural medicines -- from the skeptic to the curious to the dedicated -- and promises to be the touchstone for consumers for years to come.
Tyler's Herbs of Choice by
You'll find all you need and want to know about the current usage of therapeutic herbs in Tyler's Herbs of Choice. This new edition contains valuable information not found in the previous edition, including up-to-date legal data about herb use in the US, data on clinical studies and advances in determining mechanism of action, information essential for completely understanding any medicinal agent and its rational use in therapeutics, and an even more widely expanded introduction to phytomedicines and their respective applications. In Tyler's Herbs of Choice, you'll discover safe and easy applications of herbs that can be used to ease the common everyday maladies that make life difficult. You'll uncover the health secrets of artichoke, cat's claw, kava, malatonin, pygeum, and other plants. In addition, you'll get an easy-to-follow breakdown of how herbal remedies are used to treat: digestive problems kidneys and the urinary tract the respiratory system cardiovascular ailments nervous disorders the metabolic and endocrine systems bones and joints wounds and injuries skin and mucous membranes miscellaneous (cancer, immunity deficiency, etc.) You won't find folklore or spurious claims in Tyler's Herbs of Choice, only tested information about the safe and healthy use of a cornucopia of therapeutic herbs. This reliable follow-up to the original Herbs of Choice is an excellent source that will help you keep abreast of one of the most rapidly growing and expanding fields of medicine. You'll get the information and direction you need to make informed, cost-effective decisions toward healing choices--the natural way.
Appling, D.R. (2016). Biochemistry: Concepts and Connections. 4 North RB 112.5 .A664 2016
Bettelheim, F. A. (2007).Introduction to General, Organic, and Biochemistry. 4 North QD 31.2 .B48 2007
Boyer, Rodney. (2001). Concepts in Biochemistry. 2nd ed. 4 North QD 415 .B69 2001.
Boyer, Rodney. (2002). Intractive Concepts in Biochemistry to accompany Concepts in Biochemistry, 2nd ed. http://www.wiley.com/legacy/college/boyer/0470003790/index.htm
Garrett, R.H. and Grisham, C.M. (2012). Biochemistry, 5th ed. 4 North QD 415 .G29 2013
Nelson, D.L. (2017). Lehninger Principles of Biochemistry, 7th ed. 4 NORTH QD 415 .L44 2017
Manz, A. (2015). Bioanalytical Chemistry or 4 North QP 519.7 .M36 2015
McKee, T. (2012). Biochemistry : the molecular basis of life, 5th ed. 1 North User Services QD 415 .M36 2012
Seager, S.L. (2011). Chemistry for today : general, organic, and biochemistry. 4 North QD 31.3 .S42 2011
Solomons, T. W. G. (2004). Organic Chemistry. 10th ed. 1 North User Services QD 253 .S65 2011
Voet, D. (2004). Biochemistry. 3rd ed. 4 NORTH QP 514.2 .V64 2004
Voet, D. (2013). Fundamentals of biochemistry: life at the molecular level, 5th ed. 4 North QD 415 .V65 2016
