This is the "Industry" page of the "BHON 102 - Business Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BHON 102 - Business Communication   Tags: company, course_guide, industry  

Provides key resoures to use for the company research report in the Business Honors 102 course.
Last Updated: Feb 22, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/bhon102 Print Guide RSS Updates

Industry Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide will help you find resources for doing your company report. Click the tabs above to find additional online and print resources.

If you need additional help with your research, I'm available for consultations just email, call, or chat with me!

Anne Bradley
bradleya@csus.edu
916-278-4350

  Other Guides

These related research guides may also be of use:

Getting started with Industry Overviews

Use these resources to determine the market size, major players, etc. of a particular product or industry.

  • IBISWorld
    Expanded coverage starting summer 2016! Now includes 700 Industry Market Research reports as well as hundreds of Specialized Industries reports. Each report is 20-30 pages and is written at the 5-digit level of the official North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).
  • Industry Profiles from Business Source Complete
    Covers select consumer, energy, and transportation markets. The industry profiles identify market size and segmentation, competitive landscape and provide forecast data of market performance and trends.
  • ABI/Inform Complete
    Type search in box then scroll down to Document Type and click box next to Market Research. This will limit search to market research reports.
  • Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys
    Provides an overview of 52 major industries and includes major competitors.
    Available in print at 2 North Reference HG 4921 .S65
  • Statista
    Includes statistical charts, graphs, and tables for a wide variety of industries. Items can be exported in a variety of formats including PowerPoint slides, images, and Excel tables.
  • Gartner
    Access provided by IRT. The Information Technology Portal from Gartner provides market research reports, product lifecycle analysis, vendor ratings, and research articles for the field of information technology.
  • Value Line Research Center
    Either search for your industry by typing in the name in the "Search our site" box. Or, search for a company operating in the industry and click on the PDF icon located in Industry Analysis section.
  • Encyclopedia of American Industries
    Provides detailed information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business.
    Either type you industry into the Search box at the left to search for your industry or click eTable of Contents to browse.

Additional Sources for Industry Research

Many additional resources for doing industry research are listed on the following guide:

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Bradley

Contact Info
University Library
Room 2504
bradleya@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-4350

Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip