This is the "Home" page of the "Archaeology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archaeology   Tags: anthropology, archaeology, classical  

Last Updated: Jun 30, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/archaeology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Sacramento State University LibGuide for Archaeology

Use this guide as a starting point for research in the field of Archaeology. Explore the various tabs for more information on finding books, journals, and doing topical research in Archaeology. If you have questions or would like to schedule a research appointment, please don't hesitate to contact me at reza.peigahi@csus.edu.

 

Reference Books for Archaeology

The Reference Books below are excellent starting points to understanding topics or concepts within Archaeology. All are located in the 2 North Reference Collection and cannot be checked out.

Cover Art
Archaeological Method and Theory: an encyclopedia - Linda Ellis (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 75 .A654 2000
ISBN: 0815313055
Publication Date: 1999-12-01

Cover Art
Archaeology on Film - Meister; AIA Staff
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 85 .Z9 A4 1995
ISBN: 0840390165
Publication Date: 1995-12-31

Cover Art
Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America - Susan Toby Evans (Editor); David L. Webster (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: F 1218.6 .A73 2001
ISBN: 0815308876
Publication Date: 2000-11-27

Cover Art
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Industrial Archaeology - Barry Trinder (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: T 37 .B55 1992
ISBN: 0631142169
Publication Date: 1993-03-10



Cover Art
California Rock Art - Bill Sonin (Editor); M. Leigh Marymor (Compiled by)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: E 78 .C15 S68 1995
ISBN: 0917956842
Publication Date: 1995-08-01

Cover Art
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers - Richard B. Lee (Editor); Richard H. Daly (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: GN 388 .C35 1999
ISBN: 052157109X
Publication Date: 1999-12-16

Cover Art
Companion Encyclopedia of Archaeology - Graeme Barker (Editor); Annie Grant (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 70 .C59 1999
ISBN: 0415064481
Publication Date: 1999-08-03
2 Volumes, ebook also

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Archaeology - Deborah M. Pearsall (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 70 .E54 2008
ISBN: 012548030X
Publication Date: 2007-10-23
3 Volumes

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Archaeology - Ian Shaw (Editor); Robert Jameson (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 70 .D53 1999
ISBN: 0631174230
Publication Date: 1999-02-11

Cover Art
Dictionary of Concepts in Archaeology - Molly Raymond Mignon
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 70 .M45 1993
ISBN: 0313246599
Publication Date: 1993-09-30

Cover Art
Dictionary of Artifacts - Barbara Ann Kipfer
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 70 .K55 2007
ISBN: 1405118873
Publication Date: 2007-06-19

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries - Tim Murray (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 100 .E54 2001
ISBN: 1576071987
Publication Date: 2001-06-28
3 Volumes, ebook also

Cover Art
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Archaeology - Barbara Ann Kipfer
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 70 .K56 2000
ISBN: 0306461587
Publication Date: 2000-04-30

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Archaeology of Ancient Egypt - Kathryn Ann Bard (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: DT 58 .E53 1998
ISBN: 0415185890
Publication Date: 1999-05-14

Cover Art
An Encyclopedia of the History of Classical Archaeology - Nancy T. De Grummond
Call Number: 2 North Reference: DE 5 .E5 1996
ISBN: 0313220662
Publication Date: 1996-11-30
2 Volumes

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Underwater and Maritime Archaeology - James P. Delgado (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 77 .U5 E53 1997
ISBN: 0300074271
Publication Date: 1998-01-21

Cover Art
The Oxford Companion to Archaeology - Brian M. Fagan (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: CC 70 .O96 1996
ISBN: 0195076184
Publication Date: 1996-12-05


Anthropology/Ethnic Studies Librarian

Profile Image
Reza Peigahi
Contact Info
Instruction/Anthropology/Ethnic Studies Librarian
Library 2028
(916) 278-5246
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip