This is the "Home" page of the "Cultural Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2013 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/anthropology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Sacramento State University LibGuide for Cultural Anthropology

Use this guide as a starting point for research in the field of Cultural Anthropology and Linguistic Anthropology. Explore the various tabs for more information on finding books, journals, and doing topical research in Cultural Anthropology. If you have questions or would like to schedule a research appointment, please don't hesitate to contact me at reza.peigahi@csus.edu.

 

Reference Books for Anthropology

The Reference Books below are excellent starting points to understanding topics or concepts within Archaeology. All are located in the 2 North Reference Collection and cannot be checked out.

Cover Art
21st Century Anthropology: A Reference Handbook - H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GN 25 .A144 2010 v.1-v.2 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 9781412957380
Publication Date: 2010-06-10

Cover Art
Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology - Vered Amit (Editor)
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GN 20 .B56 2004 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 0415223792
Publication Date: 2004-02-23

Cover Art
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers - Richard B. Lee (Editor); Richard H. Daly (Editor)
Call Number: 2 North Reference: GN 388 .C35 1999
ISBN: 052157109X
Publication Date: 1999-12-16

Cover Art
Companion Encyclopedia of Anthropology - Tim Ingold
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GN 25 .C65 1997 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 0415021375
Publication Date: 1993-12-08

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Anthropology - H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GN 11 .E63 2006 v.1-v.5 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 0761930299
Publication Date: 2005-12-08

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology - David Levinson; Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GN 307 .E52 1996 v.1-v.4 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 0805028773
Publication Date: 1996-06-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology - Alan Barnard (Editor); Jonathan Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GN 307 .E648 1996 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 041509996X
Publication Date: 1996-10-10

Cover Art
G.K. Hall Bibliographic Guide to Anthropology and Archaeology - Detroit : Gale Group
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GNZ 5112 .B54 1999 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 08968101
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
Social and Cultural Anthropology: The Key Concepts - Nigel Rapport; Joanna Overing
Call Number: 2 NORTH Reference - GN 316 .R37 2000 - LIB USE ONLY
ISBN: 0415181550
Publication Date: 2000-09-08

Anthropology/Ethnic Studies Librarian

Profile Image
Reza Peigahi
Contact Info
Instruction/Anthropology/Ethnic Studies Librarian
Library 2028
(916) 278-5246
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip